A Blessed Christmas Season to All

28 12 2011

Truth Matters Newsletters – December  2011  – Vol. 16  Issue 12  – A Blessed Christmas Season to All  – Rev. Robert Liichow

Discernment Ministries International

A Blessed Christmas Season to All

By the Master Sniper Himself

 In the past D.M.I. has run an article I wrote about how Word of Faith (WOF) cultists view the miracle of the incarnation.  Without revisiting the article suffice it to say that according to WOF Mary received the Word of God into her heart and confessed Jesus into existence.  What Mary did is nothing special or miraculous, she simply operated the law of faith and manifested what was in her heart.  Any woman could have done what Mary did, what is more according to Kenneth Copeland we could have done what Jesus did on the cross if we knew what He knew, hear the words of the false prophet himself:

 The Spirit of God spoke to me and He said, ‘Son, realize this, Now follow me in this and don’t let your tradition trip you up, “He said, “Think this way — a twice-born man whipped Satan in his own domain.”  And I threw my Bible down….like that I said, “What?” He said, “A born-again man defeated Satan, the firstborn of many brethren defeated him,”  He said “You are the very image the very copy of that one,”  I said,  “Goodness, gracious sakes alive!”  And I began to see what had gone on in there, and I said, “Well now you don’t mean, you couldn’t dare mean, that I could have done the same thing?”  He said, “Oh yeah,  if you’d had the knowledge of the Word of God that He did, you could have done the same thing, ‘cause you’re a reborn man too.  (1)

I suppose in light of this revelation Christmas time becomes less awe inspiring. While we’re at it, also jettison your ideas about “poor Joseph and Mary.” (1) Joe was a carpenter, a skilled tradesman if you will. (2) He and his wife wanted to PAY for a room, they had money, but there were none available at any price. Those wise men? There were more than “three,” there was a whole caravan of them and they gave baby Jesus BIG CHESTS filled with gold and incense which paid for their trip to and from Egypt! Not three guys with itty bitty burger box sized boxes of gold and incense. There you have it, the makings of a Word of Faith Xmas!  To which I utter a seasonal

BAH-HUMBUG!

Copyright © 2011 Robert S. Liichow

Actions

Information




