Happy New Year 2012

18 01 2012

Truth Matters Newsletters – January 2012  – Vol. 17  Issue 1  – Happy New Year!  – By Rev. Robert Liichow

Discernment Ministries International

 Happy New Year

Rev. Bob Liichow

The year is shaping up to be an exciting year on many levels.  On a personal level my wife and I are purchasing our first home after about 30 years of marriage. The home itself is a very modest Cape Cod that is less than 10 minutes from Tracy’s job in Lansing.  It is in “turnkey” condition and the monthly mortgage payment is a little less than we are currently paying in rent! Needless to say, Tracy and I are both very excited and busy.

 On the ministry level it is also an exciting time.  In our new home I will be able to fully set up our home office which we currently have lacked space for.  This means we can set up the color laser printer, commercial sized laminator, duplication area, etc…. This will enable DMI to get back into doing more in-home printing.  I hope to also be able to begin to create some curriculum’s on dvd’s that self-running and come with leader guide, workbook. Etc. which has been a long hitherto unfulfilled part of our overall vision.  I am asked monthly  to travel overseas and teach pastors and congregations.  Right now I cannot afford a passport, let alone a round trip ticket!  It is a better use of time and resources to send materials that can be used over and over and cost next to nothing (well less than traveling overseas) to produce.

 Once we get moved-in and sorted out I plan to begin my Ph.D program.  Tracy has almost completed hers, so I can begin mine now.  Lord willing, one day I may be “The Rev. Dr. Robert “Heresy-Hunter” Liichow.

 Please know that you are all in our prayers and I know how grateful DMI is for your very kind support on so many levels.  May our merciful Lord guard, guide and keep us all in His grace and truth!

Copyright© 2012 Robert S. Liichow

Actions

Information




